News & Events

View upcoming conferences, training and events. You can also register to attend events. Find out more
Find about about upcoming legislation that may effect you and your school. Upcoming Legislation

Team Up for Food Safety!

On September 22, 2017, in All News, Contest, Events, by Paula Wagner

Key Areas: Operations (2000)
Training Topic: Food Safety and HACCP (2600)
Learning Objectives: General food safety (2620); Promoting a culture of food safety (2640)

Thursday, September 28, 2017
3-4 pm ET; 2-3 pm CT; 1-2 pm MT; 12-1 pm PT

September Is National Food Safety Education Month. This year’s theme focuses on building a culture of food safety. Providing food safety training is part of building a strong foundation of food safety culture in your operation. Join us for September’s webinar, Team Up for Food Safety! to learn about best practices in food safety and the abundance of free training and resources offered by the Institute of Child Nutrition and USDA’s Food and Nutrition Service, Office of Food Safety for Child Nutrition Professionals working in school nutrition and child care settings. Presented by the Institute of Child Nutrition.

Webinar Panelists:

Shelly Mohr, Food Service Director, Tipton Community School District, Tipton, Iowa

Liz Dixon, MS, Education and Training Specialist, Institute of Child Nutrition

Tina Hanes, RD, RN, Food Safety Specialist, United States Department of Agriculture, Food and Nutrition Service, Office of Food Safety

You don’t want to miss this webinar. Sign up now!
Click Here to Register!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. If you are unable to attend the LIVE webinar, there will be a recording of the webinar available on our website 24-48 hours after the live webinar. The recording will be located on the ICN website—click here:

Institute of Child Nutrition – The University of Mississippi
P. O. Box 1848, University, MS 38677
97 Jeanette Phillips Drive, University, MS 38677
800-321-3054 (P) 800-321-3061 (F)


Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Our Mission is…

To promote the optimal health, nutrition, and education of all children.

Latest Discussions